Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


23 March 2023

Club News


23 March 2023

BREWERS fans are being asked to nominate an all-time Burton Albion great to be the next player inducted into the club’s Hall of Fame.

This prestigious honour will be awarded to a player who has made an outstanding contribution to the Brewers cause and who deserves the status of ‘Burton Albion Legend’.

The recipient will be officially inducted into the Hall of Fame at the club’s awards night on May 4. The award is sponsored by TAG.

Fans can nominate any player they chose from any time in the club’s history but not any member of the current squad.

There are currently seven former players who have been inducted into the Hall of Fame – so please don’t vote for these Brewers legends:

Darren Stride; Aaron Webster;  Phil Annable; Nobby Hadfield; Dave McAdam; Bill Townsend and Reg Weston.

Players fans may wish to consider include:

SIMON REDFERN – Regarded as one of the best midfield players to ever pull on a Burton Albion shirt, 1997 Player of the Season

NICK GOODWIN – Three time winner of the Player of the Season Award having played more than 500 times for the Brewers

RICHIE BARKER AND STAN ROUND – Brewers goal-scoring legends from the 1960s

ANDY HARRISON - Versatile player who notched up nearly 500 Brewers appearances in the 1970s and 1980s

NIGEL SIMMS – Solid defender with more 500 appearances in a Brewers shirt

TERRY FINNEY – played from the 1950s to the 1970s and was part of the 1964 Southern League Cup winning team

Other favourites you might consider include Mick Fletcher, Kenny Blair, Steve Dolby, David Vaughan and Bob Gauden …. but the choice is yours.

To vote please fill in the survey below. One vote per supporter only

The closing date is Friday, April 14

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account